Current Colleges

The university has five colleges here they are with the departments:

  • The faculty of Al-shari'a and law.

    • Department of Fiqh and its origins
    • law Department
    • Department of International Relations and Diplomacy
    • Department of Sharia
  • Faculty of Usul Al-Deen

    • Islamic Faith Section
    • Department of Islamic Philosophy
    • Department of honorable Prophet Hadith,
    • Department of interpretation of the Koran
  • Faculty of Arabic language

    • Department of Linguistics
    • Department of literature
    • Library Section Department
  • Faculty of Islamic Economics and Administration

    • Department of History
    • Department of archaeology
    • Department of Orientalism
    • Department of Civilization
    • Department of Libyan Studies
  • Faculty of History and Civilization

    • Department of Accounting
    • Department of Islamic Economics
    • Islamic Banking Department
    • Department of Political Science
    • Administration Department

Future Colleges

The university strive to establish some new faculties which are:

  • Faculty of Holy Quran and the Honorable Prophet Hadith,

    Under Construction

  • Faculty of Education

    Under Construction

  • Faculty of Languages

    Under Construction

  • Faculty of D'awa and Media

    Under Construction

  • Faculty of High Studies

    Under Construction

To learn more about the university, you can visit